Run WRF-Chemv3.7 with PREP-CHEM-SRC v1.3.2

Any issues with running WRF Chemistry

Re: Run WRF-Chemv3.7 with PREP-CHEM-SRC v1.3.2

Postby rahulgrg » Sat Oct 24, 2015 12:44 pm

I solved the error by installing the previous version, but you should also install the same version of WPS and WRF chem to work. It works great with version 3.6/
rahulgrg
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2015 7:08 am

Re: Run WRF-Chemv3.7 with PREP-CHEM-SRC v1.3.2

Postby villamen » Thu May 05, 2016 7:45 pm

Hello, I am running into the same problem: no variables in the files created by convert_emiss.
I have seen a potential solution to this problem in this post (viewtopic.php?f=41&t=8828):

"just to mention that with the versions 3.7 and 3.7.1 of WRF I was receiving the error discussed in this post (files without variables):
The solution for me was to install WRF v3.6.1, I don't know if there's another solution to make this work in WRF v3.7.1, I haven't find it."

If anyone has solved this problem with WRF 3.7.1 and could share the solution I would greatly appreciate it! Before having to recompile and earlier version....
Thanks!
villamen
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2016 5:52 pm

Re: Run WRF-Chemv3.7 with PREP-CHEM-SRC v1.3.2

Postby Niteo » Mon Aug 01, 2016 12:59 pm

Same problem with 3.7.1. No solution still?
Niteo
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 5:27 am

Re: Run WRF-Chemv3.7 with PREP-CHEM-SRC v1.3.2

Postby jazzyl » Tue Feb 04, 2020 11:24 am

alba_badia wrote:Hi JRA,

I am still stuck on this... No idea why the executable "convert_emiss.exe" of the new version WRF-chem3.7 is not working properly. Please if someone know how to fix it could you post here the solution?

Cheers,

Alba


[updated]
Found a tutorial (https://ruc.noaa.gov/wrf/wrf-chem/wrf_t ... ission.pdf) which said:
"Convert_emiss is broken for WRF/Chem version 3.7 and later - there are work arounds (compile/run convert_emiss from version 3.6)"

---------------------
Hi Alba, have you solved this problem? I am working with WRF-Chem 3.8.1 and has the same problem.
jazzyl
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2018 12:31 pm

Re: Run WRF-Chemv3.7 with PREP-CHEM-SRC v1.3.2

Postby BEINNNNN » Thu Jul 09, 2020 6:03 am

Hi there,

Is there any update about this issue? I encountered the same problem using WRF-Chem v3.9.1.1 and PREP-CHEM-SRC v1.5.

Thanks,
Bessie
BEINNNNN
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2020 5:54 am

Re: Run WRF-Chemv3.7 with PREP-CHEM-SRC v1.3.2

Postby BEINNNNN » Sun Jul 12, 2020 11:50 pm

Hi everyone,

Is this issue still open?

I have the same problem with WRF-Chem 3.9.1.1. Is installing an older version of WRF-Chem the only solution?

Thanks and regards,
Bessie
BEINNNNN
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2020 5:54 am

Previous

Return to Runtime Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron