real.exe mismatch_landmask_ivgtyp

Any issues with the actual running of the WRF.

real.exe mismatch_landmask_ivgtyp

Postby pau » Mon Nov 21, 2016 4:00 am

Hello everyone,
I am using WRF 3.8.1 with ERA-Interim. I run the WPS and got no errors, however, when I run real.exe I get this

rsl.error.0000
module_io_quilt_old.F 2931 T
Ntasks in X 1 , ntasks in Y 1
--- WARNING: traj_opt is zero, but num_traj is not zero; setting num_traj to zero.
--- NOTE: cu_physics is 11, setting icloud = 1 and cu_rad_feedback = T
--- NOTE: cu_physics is 11, setting icloud = 1 and cu_rad_feedback = T
--- NOTE: sst_update is 0, setting io_form_auxinput4 = 0 and auxinput4_interval = 0 for all domains
--- NOTE: sst_update is 0, setting io_form_auxinput4 = 0 and auxinput4_interval = 0 for all domains
--- NOTE: grid_fdda is 0 for domain 1, setting gfdda interval and ending time to 0 for that domain.
--- NOTE: both grid_sfdda and pxlsm_soil_nudge are 0 for domain 1, setting sgfdda interval and ending time to 0 for that domain.
--- NOTE: obs_nudge_opt is 0 for domain 1, setting obs nudging interval and ending time to 0 for that domain.
--- NOTE: grid_fdda is 0 for domain 2, setting gfdda interval and ending time to 0 for that domain.
--- NOTE: both grid_sfdda and pxlsm_soil_nudge are 0 for domain 2, setting sgfdda interval and ending time to 0 for that domain.
--- NOTE: obs_nudge_opt is 0 for domain 2, setting obs nudging interval and ending time to 0 for that domain.
--- NOTE: bl_pbl_physics /= 4, implies mfshconv must be 0, resetting
--- NOTE: RRTMG radiation is not used, setting: o3input=0 to avoid data pre-processing
--- NOTE: num_soil_layers has been set to 4
REAL_EM V3.8.1 PREPROCESSOR
*************************************
Parent domain
ids,ide,jds,jde 1 150 1 120
ims,ime,jms,jme -4 155 -4 125
ips,ipe,jps,jpe 1 150 1 120
*************************************
DYNAMICS OPTION: Eulerian Mass Coordinate
alloc_space_field: domain 1 , 656134068 bytes allocated
metgrid input_wrf.F first_date_input = 2015-06-01_00:00:00
metgrid input_wrf.F first_date_nml = 2015-06-01_00:00:00
d01 2015-06-01_00:00:00 Timing for input 0 s.
d01 2015-06-01_00:00:00 flag_soil_layers read from met_em file is 1
Max map factor in domain 1 = 1.07. Scale the dt in the model accordingly.
Using sfcprs3 to compute psfc
d01 2015-06-01_00:00:00 flag value of flag_qnwfa is 0
d01 2015-06-01_00:00:00 No average surface temperature for use with inland lakes
Assume Noah LSM input
-------------- FATAL CALLED ---------------
FATAL CALLED FROM FILE: <stdin> LINE: 2970
mismatch_landmask_ivgtyp
-------------------------------------------
application called MPI_Abort(MPI_COMM_WORLD, 1) - process 0

The ERA-Interim data is divided into different files for each time with all surface and 3D variables and I am using the Noah-MP LSM.

Hope you can help me,
Pau
pau
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2016 4:44 am

Re: real.exe mismatch_landmask_ivgtyp

Postby kwthomas » Mon Nov 21, 2016 5:01 pm

Pau...

Try looking in your source code for "LINE 2970". It will appear in one of the .f90 files. Finding the point of failure may give a hint on what went wrong.
Kevin W. Thomas
Center for Analysis and Prediction of Storms
University of Oklahoma
kwthomas
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 6:53 pm

Re: real.exe mismatch_landmask_ivgtyp

Postby pau » Tue Nov 22, 2016 4:20 am

This is the rsl.out.0000 that I get

Noah -> Noah: bad soil moisture at i,j = 147 31 3.08387959E-03 1.80168431E-02 4.10549492E-02 7.57855549E-02
Noah -> Noah: bad soil moisture at i,j = 148 31 4.14933497E-03 1.81586668E-02 3.93312797E-02 7.29515180E-02
Noah -> Noah: total number of small soil moisture locations = 498
the grid%landmask and soil/veg cats do not match
i,j= 45 15
grid%landmask= 0.00000000
grid%ivgtyp= 17
grid%isltyp= 6
iswater= 17
grid%tslb= 0.00000000 0.00000000 0.00000000 0.00000000
grid%sst= 0.00000000
-------------- FATAL CALLED ---------------
FATAL CALLED FROM FILE: <stdin> LINE: 2970
mismatch_landmask_ivgtyp
-------------------------------------------
pau
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2016 4:44 am

Re: real.exe mismatch_landmask_ivgtyp

Postby kwthomas » Tue Nov 22, 2016 6:34 pm

I'm talking about looking for the failure point in the WRF source code. The string "LINE: 2970" will show up somewhere.
Kevin W. Thomas
Center for Analysis and Prediction of Storms
University of Oklahoma
kwthomas
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 6:53 pm

Re: real.exe mismatch_landmask_ivgtyp

Postby pau » Wed Nov 23, 2016 1:54 pm

Taking a look to the code and the errors I figured out that the problem was the SST after running the metgrid.exe, so I removed SST from the ERA-Interim files I downloaded and real.exe showed no errors. However, I am interested in using the SST as well.
I checked the met_em files and it seems that the interpolation is different for SST compared to other variables such SM. I changed the SST interpolation option (interp_option) in METGRID.TBL and added:

masked=land
interp_mask=LANDSEA(1)

but still have the same problem.
Do you have any idea how I could solve this issue?

Thank you.
pau
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2016 4:44 am

Re: real.exe mismatch_landmask_ivgtyp

Postby kwthomas » Wed Nov 23, 2016 4:53 pm

You might try sending emaili to wrfhelp@ucar.edu.
Kevin W. Thomas
Center for Analysis and Prediction of Storms
University of Oklahoma
kwthomas
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 6:53 pm

Re: real.exe mismatch_landmask_ivgtyp

Postby elytis » Tue Mar 21, 2017 7:17 am

pau wrote:Taking a look to the code and the errors I figured out that the problem was the SST after running the metgrid.exe, so I removed SST from the ERA-Interim files I downloaded and real.exe showed no errors. However, I am interested in using the SST as well.
I checked the met_em files and it seems that the interpolation is different for SST compared to other variables such SM. I changed the SST interpolation option (interp_option) in METGRID.TBL and added:

masked=land
interp_mask=LANDSEA(1)

but still have the same problem.
Do you have any idea how I could solve this issue?

Thank you.


Buongiorno Pau

have you managed to solve this problem ?

I am facing the same one
elytis
elytis
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2017 7:11 am


Return to Runtime Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests