Run WRF-Chemv3.7 with PREP-CHEM-SRC v1.3.2

Any issues with running WRF Chemistry

Re: Run WRF-Chemv3.7 with PREP-CHEM-SRC v1.3.2

Postby rahulgrg » Sat Oct 24, 2015 12:44 pm

I solved the error by installing the previous version, but you should also install the same version of WPS and WRF chem to work. It works great with version 3.6/
rahulgrg
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2015 7:08 am

Re: Run WRF-Chemv3.7 with PREP-CHEM-SRC v1.3.2

Postby villamen » Thu May 05, 2016 7:45 pm

Hello, I am running into the same problem: no variables in the files created by convert_emiss.
I have seen a potential solution to this problem in this post (viewtopic.php?f=41&t=8828):

"just to mention that with the versions 3.7 and 3.7.1 of WRF I was receiving the error discussed in this post (files without variables):
The solution for me was to install WRF v3.6.1, I don't know if there's another solution to make this work in WRF v3.7.1, I haven't find it."

If anyone has solved this problem with WRF 3.7.1 and could share the solution I would greatly appreciate it! Before having to recompile and earlier version....
Thanks!
villamen
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2016 5:52 pm

Re: Run WRF-Chemv3.7 with PREP-CHEM-SRC v1.3.2

Postby Niteo » Mon Aug 01, 2016 12:59 pm

Same problem with 3.7.1. No solution still?
Niteo
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 5:27 am

Previous

Return to Runtime Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron