Help extrapolate geopt 1000 mb

The GrADS graphics package.

Help extrapolate geopt 1000 mb

Postby apextreme » Sun Apr 11, 2010 1:56 pm

I have problems in plotting the 1000 mb geopotential in grads:

set contour gxout
set lev 1000
d geopt

Income commands as stated above and the contours are plotted only on the value 0 and just above the sea.

For grads not draw contours on the value 0?
For grads not draw contours on the continent?
It is because wrf model uses sigma levels?

help!
apextreme
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2009 9:58 am

Re: Help extrapolate geopt 1000 mb

Postby a3251w » Tue Dec 06, 2016 11:36 am

Hello!there were some error in your program!
correct:
set gxout contour
set z __(see your ARWpost, how much level do you have,if you have 1000,950,900,and you want to draw 1000mb, then you fill 1 in the blank,if you want to draw 950mb,then fill 2......)
d geopt

I hope that they will help you!!
a3251w
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2016 11:18 pm

Re: Help extrapolate geopt 1000 mb

Postby a3251w » Tue Dec 06, 2016 11:41 am

Sorry!
I correct what I said

set z __
set gxout contour
d geopt

above is right!
a3251w
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2016 11:18 pm


Return to GrADS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest