real. exe problem

Issues with running 3DVAR.

real. exe problem

Postby miklosera » Thu Apr 25, 2013 11:04 am

Hi could you help me? I'm trying to run WRF for a month but real.exe has some problem. I got this:

DYNAMICS OPTION: Eulerian Mass Coordinate
alloc_space_field: domain 1, 138106352 bytes allocat
ed
metgrid input_wrf.F first_date_input = 2009-06-30_00:00:00
metgrid input_wrf.F first_date_nml = 2009-06-30_00:00:00
d01 2009-06-30_00:00:00 Timing for input 0 s.
d01 2009-06-30_00:00:00 flag_soil_layers read from met_em file is 1
Max map factor in domain 1 = 1.09. Scale the dt in the model accordingly.
ERROR in psfc: flag_psfc = 1, flag_soilhgt = 1, flag_slp = 0, sfcp_to_sfcp =
F
-------------- FATAL CALLED ---------------
FATAL CALLED FROM FILE: <stdin> LINE: 1077
not enough info for a p sfc computation
-------------------------------------------
[cli_0]: aborting job:
application called MPI_Abort(MPI_COMM_WORLD, 1) - process 0


I copy the namelist.input as well at the end of this. Please check it out.
Thanks,
Regards,
Erika


&time_control
run_days = 31,
run_hours = 0,
run_minutes = 0,
run_seconds = 0,
start_year = 2009,
start_month = 06,
start_day = 30,
start_hour = 00,
start_minute = 00,
start_second = 00,
end_year = 2009,
end_month = 08,
end_day = 01,
end_hour = 00,
end_minute = 00,
end_second = 00,
interval_seconds = 21600
input_from_file = .true.,
history_interval = 180,
frames_per_outfile = 1000,
restart = .false.,
restart_interval = 5000,
io_form_history = 2
io_form_restart = 2
io_form_input = 2
io_form_boundary = 2
debug_level = 0
/

&domains
time_step = 300,
time_step_fract_num = 0,
time_step_fract_den = 1,
max_dom = 1,
e_we = 100,
e_sn = 100,
e_vert = 28,
p_top_requested = 5000,
num_metgrid_levels = 27,
num_metgrid_soil_levels = 4,
dx = 50000,
dy = 50000,
grid_id = 1,
parent_id = 0,
i_parent_start = 1,
j_parent_start = 1,
parent_grid_ratio = 1,
parent_time_step_ratio = 1,
feedback = 1,
smooth_option = 0
/

&physics
mp_physics = 3,
ra_lw_physics = 1,
ra_sw_physics = 1,
radt = 30,
sf_sfclay_physics = 1,
sf_surface_physics = 2,
bl_pbl_physics = 1,
bldt = 0,
cu_physics = 1,
cudt = 5,
isfflx = 1,
ifsnow = 1,
icloud = 1,
surface_input_source = 1,
num_soil_layers = 4,
sf_urban_physics = 0,
/

&fdda
/

&dynamics
w_damping = 0,
diff_opt = 1,
km_opt = 4,
diff_6th_opt = 0,
diff_6th_factor = 0.12,
base_temp = 290.
damp_opt = 0,
zdamp = 5000.,
dampcoef = 0.2,
khdif = 0,
kvdif = 0,
non_hydrostatic = .true.,
moist_adv_opt = 1,
scalar_adv_opt = 1,
/

&bdy_control
spec_bdy_width = 5,
spec_zone = 1,
relax_zone = 4,
specified = .true.,
nested = .false.,
/

&grib2
/

&namelist_quilt
nio_tasks_per_group = 0,
nio_groups = 1,
/
miklosera
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 2:08 pm

Re: real. exe problem

Postby zyqzxn28 » Wed Jun 05, 2013 2:30 pm

Hi Have you solved this problem now? I have similar issues with you now.

Looking forward to your reply.

Regards,
Alan Zhang
zyqzxn28
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 3:06 pm

Re: real. exe problem

Postby zyqzxn28 » Wed Jun 05, 2013 3:47 pm

I found out that you can set "fcp_to_sfcp = T" to solve your problem. As for me, it's a little complicated. My error message is "ERROR in psfc: flag_psfc = 1, flag_soilhgt = 0, flag_slp = 0, sfcp_to_sfcp = T"
zyqzxn28
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 3:06 pm

Re: real. exe problem

Postby cristianarango2 » Tue Feb 23, 2016 4:36 pm

Maybe this is a problem with the gfs data. Be sure that you have download all the complete data.
cristianarango2
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 4:34 pm


Return to Runtime Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest