Automatic moving nesting

Discuss the nesting capability within the model itself and any problems you might have run into.

Automatic moving nesting

Postby ozrr » Fri May 22, 2015 1:01 am

Hello.

I want to get a output which typhoon moves automatically.

I wonder how to set up the nested domain to move.

The wrf user's guide says just set up i, j_parent_start.

I don't understand... Do i set i,j parent start to include the typhoon?

I did same day and area, just changed i, j parent start.

First time the domain2 was moved, second which I changed i,j parent start wasn't moved.

They found the vortex center but said " MOAD can not move " .



I wonder How do I set up domain to move automatically.

And I want to know this errer "MOAD can not move".
ozrr
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri May 22, 2015 12:43 am

Re: Automatic moving nesting

Postby agentzero » Wed Sep 30, 2015 12:33 pm

hi, have you managed this problem,i have the same problem about the automatic move , can you tell me how to solve it? thx~~
agentzero
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2015 5:18 am

Re: Automatic moving nesting

Postby Arshal Wang » Fri Sep 30, 2016 5:16 am

hi, have you managed this problem,i have the same problem about the automatic move , can you tell me how to solve it? thx~~
Arshal Wang
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2016 5:13 am


Return to Nesting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron